View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 12:30 pm

Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
500G Hai Supercar 

Car(s): Peugeot 206 GTi 180, Ford Fiesta, Bond Equipe 2-Litre GT, Mazda R360 Coupe, Nissan CSP-311 Silvia. PAST: Bellett 1600GT
It's about time we had a thread on 'other cars' that don't actually exist. Thought this may be of interest to you guys...? :mrgreen:

I’ve been working with a chap on a car body design (existing body unfortunately, so only small details) in exchange for fibreglass work on the Bond. Whilst it’s been tools down over Summer (too hot to work on my Bond or his car) I have entered a couple car design competitions, this one online via CAD site GrabCAD:

http://grabcad.com/library/500g-hai-supercar

Based on a chassis design supplied by GrabCAD, and featuring a rear mounted hi-po Corvette 6.3-Litre V8 engine, I quickly whipped up the design in a couple days and spent 2 weeks modelling it in SolidWorks. I’m an Industrial Designer by profession, but rarely get the chance to do this level of surfacing work. So whilst the design has grown off me, and I have no illusions of taking out any prizes, I’m so chuffed I actually got it finished I thought I’d let half the world know.

Now, to convince my customer he needs an all new custom body design for his project...is not easy. Anyone else keen on a custom sportscar design?

Hope you guys like it, any feedback much appreciated as I intend to update it soon.

Cheerio,
Duane

Attachments:
500G HAI_005.jpg
500G HAI_005.jpg [ 203.49 KiB | Viewed 9269 times ]
500G HAI_006.jpg
500G HAI_006.jpg [ 135.67 KiB | Viewed 9269 times ]
500G HAI_003.jpg
500G HAI_003.jpg [ 118.39 KiB | Viewed 9269 times ]
500G HAI_004.jpg
500G HAI_004.jpg [ 132.42 KiB | Viewed 9269 times ]
Wed Apr 11, 2012 1:40 pm

Car(s): '72 Sport Bellett (imported 180912), M/B AMG A35, i30, had Belletts in past, 2 sed, 3 GT's.
I for one, love it !

glenn

Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:37 pm
Profile WWW