View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:36 pm

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Hello all! 

Car(s): John White DOHC Gemini Group A touring car
Hi guys, Dave here, i am a self employed mechanic from buderim in queensland, and i am more into the gemini side of isuzu but have had bellett experience, my first girlfriend had a 67 auto bellett sedan , in awesome condition too, until she rolled it into a ditch!!!

I am restoring the John White DOHC gemini ZZ that was raced in group A between 85 and 88, and as such will be after dohc parts and engine info. I'll throw a thread up for the car, if anyone has any pics or info i'd be grateful!!

cheers, Dave.

Tue Jul 17, 2012 12:08 pm

Car(s): Doris, AuntyMary, Shrek, Jimmy; GT, Wasp, Flo & Sed unrestos; 65 Elf; 82 Rodeo, 60 TX550, 72 Sport, & a Sigma.
Welcome Dave. (Another Dave :!: )
There are other Gem fans on her from time to time, and I'm happy to read about any Isuzu.
Your little car will be pretty unique, look forward to seeing the build.
Shame about the belly-up auto, that happened to too many of 'em. Belletts were designed onto cross plys, an early road test I have describes them being nearly impossible to roll. Then came Radials with better adhesion, and it was easier to shift the C of G. :cry:

Cheers, Matt.

Tue Jul 17, 2012 12:39 pm

Car(s): PR95 PR20 WASP SWB NH Pajero Superchrged NT Pajero BF SR6 Falcon
Hi Dave,
Must live just down the hill from you in Kuluin, welcome on board and best of luck with your resto, DOHC parts, best bet would be Elky, I had a twin cam in a Bellett GT, now have one with SOHC, GT orphanage has a couple of GT with DOHC's.at Kilcoy, and has a few contacts.

Cheers Geoff

Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:08 pm

Car(s): 1965 Wasp, 1966 Bellett, 1967 Bellett, 1969 Florian, 1973 Bellett GTR, 1976 Buick Opel by Isuzu, 1978 Gemini van
Heya Dave,